Already Registered?      Or Please Register to Post a New Message

Login Register

Complete Message (link)

I'd like to find some pictures or drawings of the 3 wheel wagons that KM or some of the others have built. I got to this party late and the pictures that were here are gone now. I found some drawings on the internet a few days ago but wasn't smart enough to save them when I had the chance.
I'm wanting to build a couple for myself. One wagon big enough for a cake feeder and some hay and another big enough to haul some fencing tools and maybe some salt and mineral. (glorified fore cart)
I'm a welder with a pretty good iron pile and access to some outdated farm equipment and some other rolling stock. I also wasn't smart enough to buy an auto steer running gear at a sale I was at.
If any one could post a link or tell me where to find some of them I'd appreciate it.

Bryan

NoraWI says 2018-01-20 12:12:52 (CST)

Bob Ericson has built some three wheeled carts. Maybe he can share some of his knowhow? He, too, is into working with metal and welding.

6 years ago via Forums | Front Porch Forum

Dusty 4R says 2018-01-20 13:37:57 (CST)

Go to Wyoming livestock roundup Facebook, scroll down to Jan 3 posting. On that issue is a picture of Wes Lupher with 3 wheel cart. Some in Wyoming and near driggs Id use them. They're ok for turning but it's just an extra track( in the middle) if you have deep snow. I don't know where you live but if not much snow it should be ok. I pay attention to things like that, we go down a lot of two track roads. Not sure the back wheel match the two track. Check it out.

Plainsman says 2018-01-20 22:13:32 (CST)

Thanks for the replies. I'm in the Oklahoma Panhandle so deep snow happens but not that often and not necessarily every year. I'll be making sure mine fits a two track on the back because that's about all it'll get for roads.I did find that face book picture.

K.C. Fox says 2018-01-21 09:42:47 (CST)