Already Registered?      Or Please Register to Post a New Message

Login Register

Complete Message (link)

7 years ago

rh comment count

I was reading the Rural Heritage "horsepowered haymaking" article and it said Tommy Flowers moved round bales with a mover made by Tractor Supply. Does anyone know if they still manufacture this implement? I have looked on line but cant find anything like the picture in any of the Tractor Supply sites. I am an internet novice though so maybe I am not looking in the right spot. Thanks

Todd NE WY says 2017-01-24 21:26:00 (CST)

What issue is that from? I would like to read it and look at the mover.

7 years ago via Forums | Front Porch Forum

Mike Rock says 2017-01-24 22:10:54 (CST)

I'm looking for a Tumble Bug hay hauler if anyone knows of one for sale.

K.C. Fox says 2017-01-25 21:42:11 (CST)

I have a mover that is Perfect (spelling) blue in color loads from the flat end of bale tongue extends out and lift the bale up so clears the ground for moving can back up to the end of the row and drop the bale in line. If your team can back it up. A tractor works ever time.

steve says 2017-01-30 14:31:03 (CST)

Hey Todd- the article is on this web site. Look under "resources". Click on "farming with draft animal power". Under the "farming with horse power" heading click on "horsepowered hay making"

Redgate says 2017-01-30 22:20:26 (CST)

So the big bale movers with the spikes that go into the hay can be pushed in by a team backing? I have wondered. We need a way to do it more efficiently, but I wasn't sure if it was doable. My team backs great. If they can back a spike in, that would solve a lot of issues for us!

Jonathan Shively says 2017-01-31 08:26:26 (CST)